REVIEW: “S” by J.J. Abrams & Doug Dorst

IMG_1604

I made a vlog!

Rating out of 5: 6

Both “S” and “Night Film” are available in stores and online from Barnes & Noble Booksellers as well as Amazon in hardcover — they’re both so new that they are not currently available in paperback at this time. “Night Film” is also available as an e-read for both Kindle and Nook devices.

Brief thoughts on “Night Film”:

I’m a huge fan of Marisha Pessl and she has a great talent for storytelling; the characters of this novel are fun, though nothing too revolutionary. PERSONALLY, I found the story great up until about the last 20-or-so pages. THE ENDING IS PARAMOUNT and, for me, the payoff was not as exciting as I would have liked. But that’s just my two cents on that. I would give it a 3 out of 5, though don’t let that stop you from trying it out yourself! πŸ™‚

4 thoughts on “REVIEW: “S” by J.J. Abrams & Doug Dorst

  1. I bought this book yesterday! I can’t wait to read it but as I opened it the napkin with a map drawn on it fell out…I don’t suppose you know which page it came from do you? 😦

Leave a Reply

