REVIEW: ‘The Guardians Series’ by William Joyce

“I’m a Guardian. How do I know that? Because the moon told me so. So when the moon tells you something, believe it.”

My rating out of 5: 5

‘The Guardians’ series is available in both hardcover and ebook formats from Amazon and Barnes&Noble; the first three books are also available as a box set. Personally, I recommend the hardbacks just because of the artwork alone and how nice it is to have the books in your hands. One of the few times I will recommend getting the books and not saving money on the ebooks.

My thoughts on ‘The Fairyland’ series by Catherynne M. Valente:

I picked up the first in this series, “The Girl Who Circumnavigated Fairyland in a Ship of Her Own Making”, on a whim from Amazon when it was listed as one of the top Kindle books of the year — I was burning up a gift card, so I wasn’t too picky. Boy, was I glad I picked that book. It’s whimsical, brilliantly creative, and is written in a rhythmic style that just begs you to read it aloud. A pure delight from start to finish.

My rating out of 5: 5

Leave a Reply

