Review: The Winter Sea

The Winter Sea
The Winter Sea by Susanna Kearsley
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

This book, for me, is yet another example of what I thought and hoped fan-favourite OUTLANDER would be. Scotland, history, drama, Scotland, some romance, SCOTLAND.

THE WINTER SEA perfectly blended all of those above elements in a dual-narrative that kept me engaged enough to speed up my audiobook reader to 2x normal speed. Yes, it sounded a little silly; yes, it did make the thick Scottish accents all the more difficult to understand. But, hey, I don’t do well with suspense being drawn out — and I suppose that’s a great compliment to any book.

Here is a novel that is perfect for readers of historical fiction, contemporary fiction, literary fiction, and even romance. And it’s the perfect start for what I hope will be a good literary relationship between Susanna Kearsley’s work and myself đŸ˜‰

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

