Review: The Secret Speech

The Secret Speech
The Secret Speech by Tom Rob Smith
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

And suddenly this series got a little, well, ridiculous.

I mean, I’m sorry: the entire back third of this novel had me rolling my eyes. I couldn’t believe I was reading the same story! I still rated it at a 4-stars for one reason and one reason alone: character development. Leo and Raisa develop not only from CHILD 44 to SECRET SPEECH, but throughout the latter as well. That’s the sign of a good character.

That being said, I still think the ending bit was absurd.

You want a good story about the vory v zakone? Go watch EASTERN PROMISES.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

