Review: Splinter

Splinter
Splinter by Sasha Dawn
My rating: 3 of 5 stars

**Thank you to Lerner Publishing Group for providing me a digital ARC of this novel via Netgalley for the purpose of review**

This book is…fine. Yeah, fine. It’s solid and it feels like it was fairly well thought through. As a family drama, Splinter brought something to the table, which is the only reason its thriller succeeds the way that it does. If the family dynamics hadn’t been so well established, this thriller would have come off as maudlin, ridiculous, or, worse, wholly predictable. Were there some things that I had guessed? Sure, but I will give that the book certainly gave you plenty of red herrings to fall for, and they’re executed well.

On the whole, a solid thriller that doesn’t bring me anything amazing, but certainly brought something that I could enjoy at times.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

